top of page

Field Team 2017 - Cody Glasbrenner


Hi turtle lovers, my name is Cody Glasbrenner. It all started in 2008 for me when I took a chance and quit my job in GIS mapping to volunteer with sea turtles near Tortuguero, Costa Rica. What was supposed to be a 3 month stay quickly turned into 9 months. To say the least I was hooked and turned my focus towards a career in conservation.

Since that initial trip to Tortuguero I have worked with sea turtles in Ostional, Georgia, and Texas. One of these days I will make it to Australia to see the flatback turtle. Nowadays I spend most of my time working in southern California chasing desert tortoises around, but here I am again. I am extremely excited to be back in Ostional. I feel very lucky to do this kind of work and I am incredibly grateful to all the enthusiastic and intelligent people I have worked with along the way and to those I have not yet met.


Featured Posts

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page