top of page

Field Team 2016 - Kim Lato (Field Assistant)


Hi, my name is Kim Lato and I am one of the field assistants for the month of August! I am a recent graduate of Binghamton University and am taking the year off before applying for graduate school for the Fall 2017 semester (fingers crossed). I am ecstatic to be here working with Chris, her team, and the turtles! I come from Long Island (New York) where I have worked with various conservation based non-profits including the Riverhead Foundation for marine animal preservation and the Student Conservation Association. Growing up on Long Island exposed me to native sea turtle populations of the east coast, all of which are currently in decline. This makes participating in this project very near and dear to my heart.


Featured Posts

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page